Introducing the Amazon Kindle Fire Tablet

The Kindle Fire is a hugely popular, tablet computer launched by Amazon in November 2011 as a cheap, mobile tablet and entertainment device.

If you are new to the Kindle Fire, this Kindle Fire Basics section will help you get up to speed with the Kindle Fire, what it is, what is does and how it will be of benefit to you.

Read our articles below to familiarize yourself with the capabilities and key features of the Kindle Fire. We are always delighted to hear from fellow Kindle Fire users. Feel free to leave your comments, questions or feedback on all posts and we will come back to you ASAP.

What is a Kindle Fire Tablet Computer?

by Brian Kirby November 29, 2011

The Kindle Fire is a 7 inch, 14 once, Wi-Fi enabled, mobile personal computer device manufactured and designed by Amazon. The Kindle Fire was launched in November 2011 as a cheaper alternative to the Apple iPad and quickly became a hit with customers owing to it’s great price tag of just $199.

Read the Full Article →

Where to Buy a Kindle Fire?

by Brian Kirby December 1, 2011

Thinking of buying the Amazon Kindle Fire Tablet? Then check out Amazon for the best prices and guaranteed warranty.

Read the Full Article →

Kindle Fire Technical Specifications

by Brian Kirby December 2, 2011

If you are thinking of buying the Kindle Fire tablet, then you should familiarise yourself thoroughly with the Kindle Fire Technical Specifications below which will give you a very clear picture of the key features of the Fire, and what you can and cannot reasonably expect your Kindle Fire to do.

Read the Full Article →

Amazon Kindle Fire Customer Support

by Brian Kirby December 4, 2011

If you encounter a problem / issue with your Amazon Kindle Fire Tablet and would like support from Amazon then the following support resources will be handy to have. In addition, you can register your query with Amazon @ Amazon Kindle Fire Tech Support and have them call / email you back directly.

Read the Full Article →

Kindle Fire User Reviews

by Brian Kirby January 12, 2012

Before buying any technology device, even one as seemingly popular as the Amazon Kindle Fire tablet, it is advisable to always read what existing users of the device have to say about it. In my opinion these views tend to be more informative, unbiased and valuable to determining if the device is really right for me, my intended uses and my budget.

Read the Full Article →

What Does the Kindle Fire Do?

by Brian Kirby June 26, 2012

Since it’s launch in November 2011, there has been much written, spoken and debated about the Kindle Fire tablet, it’s price tag of $199, it’s features and it’s flaws. But what exactly does the Kindle Fire do and what entertainment or computing value will it give that you are not already getting from your existing technology gadgets?

Read the Full Article →

How Much Does a Kindle Fire Really Cost?

by Brian Kirby July 4, 2012

Google+

Read the Full Article →

The Kindle Fire Operating System

by Brian Kirby July 12, 2012

The Kindle Fire tablet runs on a heavily customized version of the Android 2.3 Gingerbread operating systems but you may not notice this when using the Fire.

Read the Full Article →